My new love is called Luminance

Lately I have had the luck to approach new tools for my work.

They are pencils from Caran D’Ache and their name is Luminance.

I enjoy their strong vivid colors, like the bright pink and the intense yellow. Their behavior on paper, which is Fabriano mixed paper and cotton, is astonishing: from lining to shading they never let me down.

 

So a whole new series of works are coming out of this new encounter. Rougher, stronger, powerful. And yes, I am getting my hands dirty, creating large-scale originals for my awesome clients.

Try Luminance and let me know your impressions!

Caran D’Ache. Luminance colors

 

Best, Andrea

Leave a Reply

